Guidelines for oral and poster presentations

Plenary talks

  • The duration of the plenary talk is 30 minutes, we recommend that you allocate 20 minutes for the talk itself, and reserve 10 minutes for questions.

  • We recommend preparing the presentation in MSPowerPoint, slide format 16*9. The name of the presentation file must contain last name of the speaker, for example, "Smith.ppt"

  • All presentations must be submitted 5 (five) days before the start of the Conference by email to holarctic2020@gmail.com, in the subject line please indicate the last name of the speaker. The Organizing Committee asks to send a presentation in advance to avoid technical issues during the talk and guarantees data safety. Fully pre-recorded presentations are welcomed with a voice presentation in .ppt or .mp4 format, which we can broadcast instead of a live oral presentation by presenter’s request or in case of presenter’s connection issues.

  • The text of the presentation should not be too small. Font size: 28-36 point (heading), 18-26 point (regular text).

  • If possible, we recommend that you provide your presentation with text in two languages ​​(Russian and English are the official languages ​​of the conference).

Oral presentations

  • The duration of the oral presentation is 15 minutes, we recommend that you allocate 10 minutes for the talk itself, and reserve 5 minutes for questions.

  • We recommend preparing the presentation in MSPowerPoint, slide format 16*9. The name of the presentation file must contain last name of the speaker, for example, "Smith.ppt".

  • All presentations must be submitted 5 (five) days before the start of the Conference by email to holarctic2020@gmail.com, in the subject line please indicate the last name of the speaker. The Organizing Committee asks to send a presentation in advance to avoid technical issues during the talk and guarantees data safety. Fully pre-recorded presentations are welcomed with a voice presentation in .ppt or .mp4 format, which we can broadcast instead of a live oral presentation by presenter’s request or in case of presenter’s connection issues.

  • The text of the presentation should not be too small. Font size: 28-36 point (heading), 18-26 point (regular text).

  • If possible, we recommend that you provide your presentation with text in two languages ​​(Russian and English are the official languages ​​of the conference).

Poster Presentations

The Organizing Committee of the Conference suggests two options for the poster presenters:

1. Prepare a standard poster of 700*1000 mm or 1000*700 mm. The poster elements and font size should be large. Use a font of at least 70 point size for the title, and at least 24 point size for the main text. The poster format is JPG and PDF.

Example



2. Prepare a presentation of no more than 5 slides in MSPowerPoint (slide format 16*9) and convert it, if desired, to PDF format, leaving only the view option to protect your data.

We recommend preparing your posters in two languages ​​(Russian and English are the official languages ​​of the conference).

The presenters must submit their posters at least 10 days before the start of the Conference (before February 20). The name of the poster file must contain last name of the presenter, for example, "Smith.ppt"

All reports will be posted on the Conference website (section "About the Conference") and will be available for download and discussion by other conference participants.

Registered conference participants will be able to ASK QUESTIONS ON THE TOPIC OF THE POSTER PRESENTATION in a special dialog window on the conference website (a link will appear next to the title of the poster). All questions will be sent to the speaker at the specified email address. During the Conference poster session, each presenter will have 5 minutes to answer the questions according to the Conference Program.

Правила для устных и стендовых докладов

Пленарные доклады

  • Длительность пленарного доклада 30 минут, мы рекомендуем выделить 20 минут на сам доклад, а 10 минут оставить на вопросы.

  • Презентацию рекомендуем готовить в программе MSPowerPoint, формат слайда 16*9. Название файла презентации должно содержать: Фамилию докладчика, например, «Ivanov.ppt»

  • Все презентации необходимо прислать за 5 (пять) дней до начала Конференции на почту конференции holarctic2020@gmail.com, в теме указывать фамилию докладчика (Оргкомитет просит прислать презентацию заранее во избежание технических накладок во время доклада, гарантирует сохранность данных. Приветствуются полностью записанные презентации с голосовым докладом в формате .ppt или .mp4, которые мы можем включить вместо прямого устного доклада по желанию или на случай возникновения проблем со связью с докладчиком.).

  • Текст презентации не должен быть слишком мелким. Размер шрифта: 28-36 кегль (заголовок), 18-26 кегль (обычный текст).

  • По возможности рекомендуем снабдить презентацию подписями на двух языках (русский и английский – официальные языки конференции).

Устные секционные доклады

  • Длительность секционного доклада 15 минут, мы рекомендуем выделить 10 минут на сам доклад, а 5 минут оставить на вопросы.

  • Презентацию рекомендуем готовить в программе MSPowerPoint, формат слайда 16*9. Название файла презентации должно содержать: Фамилию докладчика, дату и время доклада в формате, например «Ivanov.ppt»

  • Все презентации необходимо прислать за 5 дней до начала Конференции на почту конференции holarctic2020@gmail.com, в теме указывать фамилию докладчика (Оргкомитет просит прислать презентацию заранее во избежание технических накладок во время доклада, гарантирует сохранность данных. Приветствуются полностью записанные презентации с голосовым докладом в формате .ppt или .mp4, которые мы можем включить вместо прямого устного доклада по желанию или на случай возникновения проблем со связью с докладчиком.).

  • Текст презентации не должен быть слишком мелким. Размер шрифта: 28-36 кегль (заголовок), 18-26 кегль (обычный текст).

  • Рекомендуем снабдить презентацию подписями на двух языках (русский и английский – официальные языки конференции).

Стендовые доклады

Оргкомитет Конференции предлагает докладчикам постерной сессии 2 варианта оформления своей работы:

1. Подготовить стандартный постер размером 700 мм*1000 мм. или 1000*700 мм. Оформление и буквы должны быть крупными. Используйте для заголовка шрифт не менее 70 кегль, для основного текста шрифт не менее 24 кегль. Формат отправки постера JPG и PDF.

Пример

2. Подготовить презентацию не более 5 слайдов в программе MSPowerPoint (формат слайда 16*9) и перевести, при желании, ее в формат PDF, оставив только функцию просмотра (чтобы защитить свои данные).

Рекомендуем готовить свои постерные доклады на двух языках (русский и английский – официальные языки конференции).

Участник должен прислать свой доклад не менее, чем за 10 дней (до 20 февраля) до начала Конференции. Название файла презентации должно содержать: Фамилию докладчика, например, «Ivanov.ppt»

Все доклады будут размещены на сайте Конференции (раздел «О Конференции») и будут доступны для скачивания и обсуждения другими участниками конференции.

Зарегистрированные участники конференции смогут ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОСЫ ПО ТЕМЕ ПОСТЕРНОГО ДОКЛАДА в специальном диалоговом окне на сайте конференции (ссылка будет размещена рядом с названием доклада). Все заданные вопросы будут направлены докладчику на указанную им электронную почту. В течение Конференции каждому докладчику будут выделены 5 минут для ответов на вопросы, заданные во время просмотра постеров согласно Программе Конференции.